Monday, September 10, 2007

Most Valuable Player

The Philippine Basketball Association (PBA) awards the Most Valuable Player award (MVP) at the end of the season. The winner is selected via votes from the press, players, coaches and top PBA officials.

Note that from 1975 to 2003, PBA seasons have three tournaments (or conferences), so the regular NBA application of having a regular season MVP and a Finals MVP and the meaning of "conference" doesn't apply here. The season MVP is for the whole season, including the regular season, the playoffs and the Finals of each Conference, although there is a Best Player of the Conference award for each conference, and a Best Import award for conferences where imports are allowed play.

Abet Guidaben
Allan Caidic
Alvin Patrimonio
Asi Taulava
Ato Agustin
Atoy Co
Benjie Paras
Bogs Adornado
Danny Ildefonso
Eric Menk
Freddie Hubalde
James Yap
Johnny Abbarientos
Kenneth Duremdes
Philip Cezar
Ramon Fernandez
Ricardo Brown
Robert Jaworski
Willie Miller
Vergel Meneses

No comments: